Spanish Tuition and Translation

 In Spanish Testimonials

Nobel Laureates from Spanish speaking countries


Argentina Chile Colombia Costa Rica
España Guatemala Mexico Venezuela


César Milstein

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1984

"for theories concerning the specificity in development and control of the immune system and the discovery of the principle for production of monoclonal antibodies"

Adolfo Pérez Esquivel

The Nobel Peace Prize 1980

Architect; Sculptor; Human rights leader

Luis Leloir

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1970

"for his discovery of sugar nucleotides and their role in the biosynthesis of carbohydrates"

Bernardo Alberto Houssay

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1947

"for his discovery of the part played by the hormone of the anterior pituitary lobe in the metabolism of sugar"

Carlos Saavedra Lamas

The Nobel Peace Prize 1936

Secretary of State; President, Société des Nations; Mediator in a conflict between Paraguay and Bolivia


Gabriela Mistral

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1945

"for her lyric poetry which, inspired by powerful emotions, has made her name a symbol of the idealistic aspirations of the entire Latin American world"

Pablo Neruda

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1971

"for a poetry that with the action of an elemental force brings alive a continent's destiny and dreams


Gabriel García Márquez

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1982

"for his novels and short stories, in which the fantastic and the realistic are combined in a richly composed world of imagination, reflecting a continent's life and conflicts"

Costa Rica

Oscar Arias Sánchez

The Nobel Peace Prize 1987

"for his work for peace in Central America, efforts which led to the accord signed in Guatemala on August 7 this year"


Camilo José Cela

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1989

"for a rich and intensive prose, which with restrained compassion forms a challenging vision of man's vulnerability"

Vicente Aleixandre

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1977

"for a creative poetic writing which illuminates man's condition in the cosmos and in present-day society, at the same time representing the great renewal of the traditions of Spanish poetry beween the wars"

Severo Ochoa

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1959

"for their discovery of the mechanisms in the biological synthesis of ribonucleic acid and deoxyribonucleic acid"


Juan Ramón Jiménez

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1956

"for his lyrical poetry, which in Spanish language constitutes an example of high spirit and artistical purity"

Jacinto Benavente

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1922

"for the happy manner in which he has continued the illustrious traditions of the Spanish drama"

Santiago Ramón y Cajal

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1906

"in recognition of their work on the structure of the nervous system"

José Echegaray

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1904

"in recognition of the numerous and brilliant compositions which, in an individual and original manner, have revived the great traditions of the Spanish drama”


Miguel Angel Asturias

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1967

"for his vivid literary achievement, deep-rooted in the national traits and traditions of Indian peoples of Latin America"

Rigoberta Menchú Tum

The Nobel Peace Prize 1992

"in recognition of her work for social justice and ethno-cultural reconciliation based on respect for the rights of indigenous peoples"


Mario J. Molina

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1995

"for their work in atmospheric chemistry, particularly concerning the formation and decomposition of ozone" 

Octavio Paz

The Nobel Prize in Literature 1990

"for impassioned writing with wide horizons, characterized by sensuous intelligence and humanistic integrity"

Alfonso García Robles

The Nobel Peace Prize 1982

The Latin American Nuclear-Weapon Free Zone


Mario Vargas Llosa

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2010

"for his cartography of structures of power and his trenchant images of the individual's resistance, revolt, and defeat"



Baruj Benacerraf

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 1980

"for their discoveries concerning genetically determined structures on the cell surface that regulate immunological reactions"